Five Burch, Porter and Johnson Attorneys Named the Best Lawyers® 2015 “Lawyer of the Year” in Memphis

August 18, 2014

Burch, Porter & Johnson is pleased to announce that five of our attorneys have been named 2015 "Lawyers of the Year" by peer-review publication Best Lawyers®. Nathan A. Bicks, Douglas F. Halijan, David J. Harris, Les Jones and Allen T. Malone were recognized.

Read More »

Charlie Newman Honored by U of M Law Alumni Chapter With Pillar of Excellence Award

August 12, 2014

Burch, Porter & Johnson attorney Charles F. Newman was recognized at the University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law Alumni Chapter Pillars of Excellence dinner on August 2, 2014 at the University of Memphis Holiday Inn. Mr. Newman was honored along with Arthur T. Bennett, David R. Farmer, Albert C. Harvey, Max Shelton and Maurice Wexler. 

Read More »

18 Burch, Porter and Johnson Attorneys Named to The Best Lawyers in America© 2015 List

August 8, 2014

Eighteen lawyers from Burch, Porter & Johnson were recently selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2015 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©. For five attorneys, 2015 marks the 25th year they have been listed in the annual publication: C. Thomas Cates, Joe M. Duncan, Charles F. Newman, Joel Porter and W. Rowlett Scott.

Read More »