The law firm of Burch, Porter & Johnson is pleased to announce that four of our attorneys have been named 2016 Lawyers of the Year by peer-review publication The Best Lawyers in America©. Nathan A. Bicks, Jef Feibelman, David J. Harris and Laurel Williams were recognized in the following practice areas:

  • Nathan A. Bicks: The Best Lawyers® 2016 Litigation – Municipal “Lawyer of the Year” in the Memphis area
  • Jef Feibelman: The Best Lawyers® 2016 Litigation – Securities “Lawyer of the Year” in the Memphis area
  • David J. Harris: The Best Lawyers® 2016 Litigation – Bankruptcy “Lawyer of the Year” in the Memphis area
  • Laurel Williams: The Best Lawyers® 2016 Corporate Law “Lawyer of the Year” in the Memphis area

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

Since it was first published in 1983, The Best Lawyers in America© has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence.

Burch Porter & Johnson, PLLC, one of the oldest law firms in Tennessee, engages in a highly-respected litigation and business practice. Since its founding more than 100 years ago, the firm has maintained a tradition of involvement in the legal and community affairs of the region. Burch, Porter & Johnson’s principal office is located in downtown Memphis in buildings named to the National Register of Historic Places.