The law firm of Burch, Porter & Johnson is pleased to announce that two attorneys from the firm have been named 2020 Lawyers of the Year by peer-review publication TheBest Lawyers in America. The following attorneys have been recognized as a “Lawyer of the Year” in the following practice areas:

  • LeeAnne Marshall Cox – Banking and Finance Law
  • David J. Harris – Litigation – Bankruptcy

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer review assessments.

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.